Patient Safety Heroes

The Patient Safety Hero Award is granted to individuals in our Kentucky hospitals who have performed at a high level of accountability and have been instrumental in one or more of the following areas:

  • Uncovered new methods of quality improvement and patient safety
  • Trained staff member(s) on the importance of patient safety
  • Prevented harm from a patient at risk
  • Executed Other safety or quality improvement activities that deserve recognition

Please click on the button below to complete an application for this fantastic award!

Clockwise from top

  • Brenda Johnson, UofL Health – Jewish Hospital
  • Amy Griffith, Rockcastle Regional Hospital
  • Cheyenne Hutchins, Flaget Memorial Hospital
  • Ashley Renee Phillips, Continuing Care Hospital